Day 1112: My 32nd Birthday Update

Day 1112

I’m currently on Phase 2 of Chad Waterbury’s Huge in a Hurry “Get Big” program.  I like how the program’s focus on lifting fast and with whole-body coverage every workout.

I decided today, on my 32nd birthday, to just take a milestone, for tracking my year-to-year progress.  I admit, I haven’t been taking progress pics nor bodyfat measurements lately, since I have been trying to focus on gaining lean muscle mass.  Training is a blast, but my nutrition and supplementation could be improved.  Tight finances mean that I have not been able to but my regular protein powder for use after my training sessions.

Right now I am at around 70kg at a height of 1.68 metres.  I haven’t measured with my calipers yet.  I’ll reserve that for when I finish Phase 3.

Day 1112 - Front Day 1112 - Back Day 1112 - Side
3 thoughts on “Day 1112: My 32nd Birthday Update

  1. Hi Chad,
    Not sure if you remember me but I was just checking in after a while and wanted to see how everyone was doing. Unfortunately you are the only active person around from our old group. Do you know what Suzette, Debbie and Adam are up to? if you have a forwarding blog or website please do share.
    Glad to see you are making gains but about all healthy.
    Diane

    • Thanks, Diane! Yes, I do remember you! How are you doing?

      I admit, after the initial phase, keeping a daily blog is hard, but I do try to post once every couple of months. I think the most important think is that the good habits have stuck. Having more accountability though is one thing that I miss; I may have to find a training partner soon!

      I’m linked to both Suzette and Adam on Facebook. I say hi to them once in a while there. Suzette is still going strong, continuing with being active. I also didn’t realize that she now has a new blog address (http://thewarriorsuz.blogspot.com). I will be checking it out.

      Adam hasn’t been very active on his Facebook page nor his blog, but I believe he is planning something new.

      Though I’m not linked to Debbie, I found her page.

Leave a Reply

