Day 731: Weightless

Day 731

It’s my penultimate day at the client’s office in Lima, and with it, a lot of work that still needs to be done.  The day after tomorrow, I am leaving with my colleague for five days in Cusco to see the pre-Columbian ruins in the area, including Machu Picchu.  We leave very early in the morning, so I decided not to go to the gym today and instead do my workout inside my hotel room so that I can sleep earlier and prepare for the week ahead.  Here are the exercises I did:

  • Squat jumps
  • Supine hip extensions (single-leg)
  • Horizontal pull-ups
  • Windshield wipers
  • Plank walk-ups

It’s supposed to be a “pull” type session today, but since I do not have a pullup bar in the room, nor anywhere to hang from vertically, I had to skip the vertical pull movement.  Luckily however, the overhang of the (inbuilt) bathroom sink did provide enough room for me to do the horizontal rows with head under the sink and my hands supinated.

Leave a Reply

