Day 728: A good day of work at the gym

Day 728

I was (and still am) quite a bit sore before I went to the gym today, but decided to push through anyway, making sure to do a good dynamic warm-up routing.  I did my exercises a little out of the usual order, as the squat rack (and the space around it) was being used, and that is the only place I could do my explosive movement exercises.  It was not a problem, however, as the fellow using it was quite friendly and notified me as soon as the rack was free for me to use.

  • Reverse-grip bench press
  • Hang jump shrugs
  • Split squats
  • Dumbbell push presses
  • Corkscrews
  • Planks

I was able to push myself quite hard today, especially on the hang jump shrugs and split squats, where I was able to increase my loading by a significant amount.  I also noted some improvement in the reverse-grip bench press, and a little in the dumbbell push press.

Leave a Reply

