Day 689: Energetic Monday

Day 689

Throughout the rest of the weekend, I managed to catch up both on my sleep and on my reading.  That meant that on Monday, I had good energy levels at work, and in the evening, I had lots of energy to do the following exercises:

  • Narrow-grip hang snatches
  • Romanian deadlifts
  • Dumbbell (row + twist)s
  • Chinups
  • Reverse woodchops from knee level
  • Two-point planks

As I was doing sets of 5 sets of 3 for the first exercise, I tried to be as aggressive as I can in my loading, increasing by a significant amount of weight with every set.  However, I missed on my 2nd rep on my fourth set (115 lb or about 52 kg, an attempt at a PB set), and so decided to go back down to 105 lb (about 48 kg).

On the other hand, I was glad to be able to do 220lb / 100kg on my Romanian deadlifts for the first time (6 reps on the 4th set).

Leave a Reply

