Day 663: Weekday morning training

Day 663

I had earlier planned to train on Day 661, but had to go to dinner with our client.

Today, I did not have to go to the office in the morning.  That gave me the opportunity to train in the morning after waking instead of after work.  The gym I go to is located in the central business district in Lima, and I arrived at the gym at just the time that those who train before going to work were finishing their workouts.  There were still quite a few left after that; I guess those were the ones who were on a more flexible work schedule.

Today, I did the following exercises:

  • Narrow-grip hang snatches
  • Romanian deadlifts
  • Dumbbell rows with twist
  • Chinups
  • Corkscrews
  • Two-point planks

By the time I was to do chinups, my pulling muscles were already quite tired (including my grip), and so I wasn’t able to do the recommended 4 sets of 10, only getting up to a maximum of 6.  It really is tough having those toward the end of the training session!  I am still wondering how I could get to 10 reps in such a fatigued state, unless I get stronger overall.

Leave a Reply

