Day 605: Mad dash through the gym before a getaway

Day 605

Two weeks to go for my project in Poland, and I realised that I still haven’t visited Warsaw.  Work has been too hectic over the past weeks that I hardly had time to think about what to do on the weekends.  Finally, one of friends at our client site convinced me that I should use this weekend for quick getaway to Warsaw by train, together with my Filipino work partners.  Unfortunately, by the time I considered going to Warsaw, it was already Friday evening and I had absolutely nothing planned.

So I went to the gym and performed a shortened but nevertheless intense routine of:

  1. Dumbbell snatches
  2. Single-legged pistol squats
  3. Pullups
  4. Pushups

I was in and out of the gym in less than one hour, then rushed back to the hotel to get dinner.  I then met with my friend who told me about which places to go to.  He also helped me to buy tickets at the train station so that we could catch the train at 5:40 in the morning.  I also had to find a suitable hostel to stay in Saturday night.

So here I am after about 4 hours of sleep last night, after having walked around Warsaw’s historic old town since we arrived late morning after a journey of about 5.5 hours.  I am now just about to fall asleep in the hostel, as I need to get recharged for another day of sightseeing tomorrow.

Hope all your weekends are turning out as exciting as mine!

Leave a Reply

