Day 568: Planning a weekend trip

Day 568

I started this week’s training schedule one day early (on Sunday), as I have planned to go to Krakow this coming Friday weekend with my project partners from Manila, getting back to Gdynia on Monday morning.  Both journeys will be by overnight train.  That means a lot of planning has been going on making reservations and planning what to do in that historic city.  I’m really looking forward to the trip!

I did not allow myself to be distracted from training though.  Tonight’s training was as follows:

  1. Narrow-grip barbell hang snatch (4X3)
  2. Front squats (10, 8, 8, 6)
  3. Dumbbell flat bench presses (10, 8, 8, 6)
  4. Barbell push presses (10, 8, 8, 6)
  5. Woodchops (4X10)
  6. Planks (30/35/40/45s)

I tried to go as heavy as I can on the hang snatches while trying to maintain proper form.  Though I was able to bring the barbell up on all reps (up to 50kg), I wasn’t too satisfied with the form so I am keeping that weight for next time.

No such problems with front squats, where I was able to push myself to better my previous cycle.  The dumbbell flat bench presses were more difficult for me.  The remaining exercises went to plan, being able to add weight on the push press and keeping good form on the core exercises.

Leave a Reply

