Day 555: Training, and then a walk by the sea

Day 555

Today I went to the gym to do a push-type training session. My exercises were:

  • Dumbbell hang snatch (5X3)
  • Step up (10/8/8/6)
  • Close-grip bench press (10/8/8/6)
  • Supported 1-arm dumbbell press (10/8/8/6)
  • Windshield wipers (4X10)
  • Plank walkups (4X30s)

The gym was back to crowded again, so I had to wait for some time in order to get a bench to do my bench presses with. Still I did get a good workout, where I was able to do dumbbell snatches up to 35 kg, windshield wipers with the legs fully extended.

When I finished, I checked my mobile and found that I had a missed phone call. It was from the engineering director from the company I am working with here, inviting me to walk his dog with him. Since I had already had my protein shake, I obliged him, and we walked his dog by the promenade by the beach. It was more than a bit cold (-8 °C with some wind), but I did enjoy his company and the chance to breath some fresh sea air.

Leave a Reply

