Day 540: Pullups, and more pullups

Day 540

Just as yesterday was a push day with two types of pushups on the agenda, today was a pull day with two types of pullups. Still feeling a bit tired from yesterday’s training, I woke up early again today and rode my bicycle to the gym.

The following were on my plan:

  • Hang power cleans (4X3)
  • Single-leg back extensions, (10, 8, 8, 6)
  • Horizontal pullups (10, 8, 8, 6)
  • Side-to-side pullups (10, 8, 8, 6)
  • Medicine ball 1-2-3-throw (4X10)
  • Dynamic planks (4×10)

New for me were the last two exercises. The medicine ball exercise was like a Russian twist, but ending with throwing a medicine ball against the wall beside you.  The dynamic planks were like a mix between a planks and jackknifes.  Both were interesting and challenging exercises!

I’m really liking this foray into the Men’s Health Power Training exercises.  I think this will form the core of my training plan for my next mission.

Leave a Reply

