Day 539: Pushups and more pushups

Day 539

I woke up early again today to do my training, as I had a client at visiting our office in the late morning.  Today’s session was another “push” session, and appropriately, there were two types of pushups included.  The training plan called for dumbbell snatches (4X3), split squats (10, 8, 8, 6), side-to-side pushups(10, 8, 8, 6), jackknife pushups(10, 8, 8, 6), cable push-pull rotations (4X10), and finally side planks (30/35/40/45 s each side).  It was my first time to do the two pushup variations as well as the cable push-pull rotations.  Though at first it took me a few reps to get the proper form, by the end I was doing them as well as I could.  I especially pushed myself with the dumbbell snatches (which is among my favorite exercises); unfortunately, I had a failed final rep on my last two sets with my left arm as I snatched 75lbs (my personal record with my right/dominant arm is 80kg for 1 rep).  My right arm wasn’t as shaky.  I know a little more practice should get me to 80 lbs for the required number of reps!

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

Leave a Reply

