Day 533: The day after the swim

Day 533

I originally planned to do this workout yesterday, as I was going for four weight training sessions a week, but I forgot that my family had scheduled to go out to a pool for swimming. So yesterday, we went there, and seeing as there was only one other family using the 25-metre pool (and only one of them was actually swimming), and I swam perhaps 25 laps using mostly front crawl and breaststroke, with a few backstroke and butterfly laps thrown in. It felt so good to be in the pool again, but inevitably, I woke up this morning feeling quite sore, especially in the shoulders.

Still, I didn’t want to postpone my weight training session any further, so I went this morning before lunch. I did muscle snatches (which is like a snatch pull to shoulder height directly into an overhead press, 4X3), single-leg Romanian deadlifts (10, 8, 8, 6), rope face pulls (10, 8, 8, 6), single-arm pulldowns (10, 8, 8, 6), Russian twists (I was only able to do 10, 5, 7, 7 instead of 4X10), and side planks with reach (4X30s). Whatever fatigue I was feeling from yesterday’s swim didn’t seem to affect my weight training session, which was very positive overall.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

Leave a Reply

