Day 512: Stress busting

Day 512

I originally planned to go to the gym this morning, but though I was able to wake up with my alarm clock, I decided to sleep in and go in the evening instead.  Work has been very stressful for the past three weeks, and it has been starting to have some effect on the speed of my recovery (and my training schedule as well).

After a long day at work, I was about to give up training this evening, but my coworker offered to give me a ride to the gym, enabling me to get there in time and get enough done before the gym closed.  I did mostly push exercises today; there were hang jump shrugs (4X5),  and then 4X10 each of split squats, reverse-grip barbell presses, and barbell push jerks.  I walked out the gym door just a couple of minutes before they closed the doors.  The tiring day at work seemed but a distant memory after my training session!

Leave a Reply

