Day 508: Switch to push/pull training

Day 508

I’m posting this a day late as last night I had problems with my Internet connection at home.

I did my training in the afternoon, after accompanying my mother to the shops to get some new curtains for our living room in time for the Christmas holidays.  It took us quite a while to find something that looked right for the room without blowing the budget.  Until then I hadn’t realized that a few simply-stitched pieces of cloth can cost so much!

By the time we finished, it was already a bit late.  To save time, I changed my training plan from whole-body to all knee dominant / push exercises, postponing the pull hip dominant / pull exercises to the next session, which I plan to do tomorrow.  Instead of the three sets of ten per exercise, I did four sets of ten in the pull exercises.  My exercise list included barbell hang cleans, front squats, bench presses, push presses, and seated Russian twists.  I tried my best to get to 10 reps with each set of bench presses, but the third and fourth sets were really really tough for me to do without a spotter, so I had to settle for eight.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

Leave a Reply

