Day 506: Still aching on a morning training session (one day delayed)

Day 506

My late afternoon/evening training session three days ago seems to have been more strenuous than initially thought.  Even tonight, three days after that session, my hamstrings are still aching, and putting pressure on my legs and buttocks (such as when foam-rolling) still causes me some pain.  Perhaps it was the spate of new exercises I did then that challenged my body in ways it hasn’t experienced before.

I originally planned to do my second session for the week yesterday morning, but my body just didn’t want to wake up that cold early morning and so I decided to postpone by a day.  This morning then before work, I cycled the gym, but not before foam-rolling my (still aching) muscles.  The training session went pretty well, but as it was another full-body one, took a little bit of time to complete.  Thank God for flexible working hours!

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

2 thoughts on “Day 506: Still aching on a morning training session (one day delayed)

    • Hey Eric, good to see you back! Been quite busy lately so don’t have much time to go around the blogs these days, but I’ll make sure to drop by your blog now and then.

Leave a Reply

