Day 503: Lots of new exercises

Day 503

Today was an official holiday in the Philippines, so I had time off work.  I was able to catch up on my sleep over the weekend, as I had a late late Friday night with my coworkers.  After enjoying the weekend with my family, I went to train in the afternoon.  I tried another full-body training session, cutting the sets down to 3 sets instead of 4 as I had done before.  There were a few new exercises in the plan, which included snatch pulls (new), split squats, single-leg back extensions(new), reverse grip bench press (new, bit painful because of my bad left wrist), barbell push jerks (new), side-to-side pullups (new), woodchops, and finally plank walkups (new).  All in all an interesting workout!

Leave a Reply

