Day 451: Getting through the day

Day 451

Today was a particularly busy day at work.  I have been going nearly flat out all week, and by today I was running out of steam a bit.  I had considered skipping my training session, and the heavy rains since midday all through the afternoon was an additional disincentive.  The rain did peter out to a light drizzle in the early evening, and that encouraged me to go and at least get some key exercises in.

And so in tonight’s training session, I sticked to a few exercises which give me bang for the buck: dumbbell snatches, deadlifts, pushups + clap pushups and rope face pulls.  Three to four sets for each exercise, and going heavy on the first two.  Four exercises over a little over an hour, and yet I was totally drenched in sweat by the end.

I look forward to the weekend to rest and recover.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

Day 451 - Front Day 451 - Back Day 451 - Side
Leave a Reply

