Day 442: Checking in

Day 442

It’s been a week since I completed my latest twelve-week training program. I have taken this time to relax and let my body rest as well as to recover more quickly from the cold and cough that I started experiencing last week. I did not do much over the weekend except rest (sleep, glorious sleep), do a little shopping around for a camera bag, and go to church. Today my cold and coughing are not completely gone yet, but I am feeling much better.

I intend to go back to the gym again in two days. I have not decided to start another program yet, as I’ll be on the move again in 2 to 3 weeks, going back to Manila after finishing my project here in Saigon. Until then, I’ll be trying out a few exercises in between doing basic whole-body training, and perhaps work on some of my weaknesses.

I have no been able to get my final measurements at the end of Mission 4, as I do not have access to a scale that I can use on my usual weighing time in the early morning, before eating anything. I did weigh myself at the gym after my last workout though, and there I measure myself at about 70.5kg with my gym clothes on.

To all of you who are in the midst of their own missions, stay the course!

Leave a Reply

