Day 423: Try, evaluate, adjust

Day 423

Today was a very busy day at work.  Though I was seated most of the time, I was working flat out writing and testing a program that will link the system that we are installing with the financial systems of the company.  There is some documentation on the interface that i am writing for, but it seemed that as soon as I solved one problem, another one crops up in an  unexpected place.  I just resolved to work on things little by little, through trial and error, until I finally get the result I want.

I think it’s the same with our fitness goals.  There are many excellent programs out there that can fit our goals and our temperaments.  We find a training and nutrition program that we like, and adjust our lives to follow it as close as possible.  Sometimes, we find a very good program, but due to factors beyond our control, we can only follow part  of the plan.  That doesn’t mean we should give up.  We should just adjust the program to our circumstances, measure, and then adjust some more until we can find a balance between the effort put into it and the results that we are looking for.

Today I did fast-paced, lower-weight, high volume training, using 2X20 with 45-second rest on most of the exercises.  On some of the exercises, I either had to take a little bit more rest time to catch my breath, or stop and resume within the set.  Some days, everything just seems to come together; on others, we are happy just to get things done.  It is consistent effort in the long run which will yield results.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

Day 423 - Front Day 423 - Back Day 423 - Side
2 thoughts on “Day 423: Try, evaluate, adjust

  1. Kumusta ka,

    That is about all the Tagalog I know. Well I know more, but not fluent yet. Anyway nice to see you still update your blog. Keep up the good work.

    ps, is it alright to link your blog to a Fil-am forum

    • Hey Jay! Mabuti naman ako! Nice to see you still visiting my blog! How has your fitness progress been going?

      It’s cool if you wish to link to my blog from another forum. Just let me know which one.

Leave a Reply

