Day 414: Day off

Day 414

Today, September 2nd is Vietnam’s National Day, so I did not have to go to work today. I had planned to go to the gym in the morning, and then walk around town with my co-worker in the afternoon and evening. I woke up a little later than usual (as if it were a weekend), had breakfast, rested a little, and then caught a bus to get to the gym. Unfortunately, I found out only upon arriving there that the gym was closed for the official holiday. I caught a bus back (which was packed with the locals travelling to and from the city to be with their families), and I decided instead to do a fairly easy 15-minute jog around the subdivision.

The rest of the day was spent walking around town and trying out a few new places for food, and doing some window shopping.

Day 414 - Front Day 414 - Back Day 414 - Side
One thought on “Day 414: Day off

Leave a Reply

