Day 351: Revisiting HIIT

Day 351

After not doing it for some time, I did some HIIT-style running this evening after I returned home from work.  What I did was eighteen sets of 20-second work + 20 second rest intervals, where I ran at sub-maximal effort during the work interval.  I am planning to do 2 to 3 interval sessions per week (weather permitting) in order to more quickly reduce my bodyfat percentage.

As I expected, there were several loose dogs roaming the streets where I went through, a common situation here in the Philippines.  That meant some of the intervals were a bit shorter or less explosive than planned, as I had to slow down and watch my back lest the dogs come after me!  Next time I might run carrying a light stick in case things get a bit too hairy for me.

Leave a Reply

