Day 243: Aggresive Loading

Day 243

I was looking forward to a good upper body workout today.  I was to use the same exercises as last time for the upper body, but this time using 4X10 for the major exercises instead of 5X6, and with 60 seconds rest instead of 90.  That meant I expected to use lower loads for the sets today.  I still tried to be as aggressive as I can with the loading; I simply increased the weight with each passing set if I felt I could still push harder.  On some exercises (like the barbell row + incline dumbbell press sets), I almost got the loading right; with others (the pulldown + dip sets), I had to pull back a bit toward the end with the added weight on the dips.  That’s all right though, as I’m still trying to get a feel for the proper loading.  Now that I have written down the weights I used for each set, the next workouts should be more productive.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d243-m3-d47

Day 243 - Front Day 243 - Back Day 243 - Side
Leave a Reply

