Day 232: Encouraging progress

Day 232

Had a great lower body 5X5 workout today, following the Built for Show “Fall” program. There were front squats + step ups, cable woodchop + hip extension and leg curl on swiss ball, and then finally, side bridges.

I had my weekly weigh-in and skin-fold caliper test today, and I’m happy to report that I have started gaining muscle again! I am encouraged by this result. I had bumped up my food intake during the past week, and gotten a bit better sleep. Though it’s almost inevitable that there is some fat gain, the ratio was good, as I gained much more muscle compared to fat. I think I’ll be adding one or two HIIT sessions a week to keep the fat gain under control.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d232-m3-d36

Day 232 - Front Day 232 - Back Day 232 - Side
Leave a Reply

