Day 229: Fishy day

Day 229

I started my day about an hour later than usual in order to make sure I get at least 6 hours of sleep.  That meant that I also had to compress the timing of my 6 meals.  It worked out okay in the end.  One thing that’s a bit different for today compared to other days is that I refrained from eating meat other than fish as it’s a Friday of Lent.  That meant my protein sources for today were fish (four servings), eggs, and protein powder (I was able to get a jug on sale yesterday).

Training was upper-body, lower rep (5X5) exercises using the Built For Show Fall program.  I was able to improve on all of my lifts even if only by a small amount of weight, so that was good!

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d229-m3-d33

Day 229 - Front Day 229 - Back Day 229 - Side
Leave a Reply

