Day 224: Fridge problem

Day 224

Rest day today, but still quite busy.  Though there was no planned training, I did a lot of walking around the neighbourhood and the city, just exploring and browsing the shops.

Something has been bothering me since I moved into this apartment, and that is, the refrigerator’s thermostat doesn’t seem to be working, and so all the food inside it have been freezing over!  Even when I set it to the lowest setting, all my fruit and vegetables freeze and so turn mushy when defrosted.  I better get this sorted out soon, as I rely on it a lot to keep my healthy food fresh (and edible).  For now, I am going to buy just smaller batches of fruit and veg so that the damage can be limited.

By the end of today I will have completed my fourth week.  I’ll be measuring myself (now that I have a scale) tomorrow morning and see if I have been doing right in my mission, and make adjustments as needed.  My gut feel is that I have not made as much progress in gaining mass as I had hoped, as I my nutrition plan has not been as well planned as it could be, and sleep could be improved.  Regular feedback and adjustment based on feedback is one of the keys to success.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d224-m3-d28

Day 224 - Front Day 224 - Back Day 224 - Side
One thought on “Day 224: Fridge problem

Leave a Reply

