Day 222: Another quick lower-body blast

Day 222

Today after work I went to the gym again for my lower-body training, but this time, instead of going to the nearest branch of the gym I go to (in Marion), I went to the next nearest, which is a much newer facility opened just outside the CBD, the same one I went to toward the later part of my previous trip (in Hindmarsh). Though it was a 20-minute drive instead of 5, I liked it much better there as the gym was much more spacious, the equipment selection was better, and most of the lifters were serious ones.  They have a seated cable row machine too whereas the Marion branch doesn’t have one (neither does my “home” gym in Manila).   I needed such a machine for my program and have been substituting a HammerStrength row in my workouts.   I think I’ll go the new branch for the rest of my workouts while I am here unless time becomes an issue.

My workout today was short but intense. Alternating sets of front squats and step ups for 3 sets of 12 reps with just 45 seconds rest in between was hard, but quite enjoyable (don’t I always love training lower body?) I finished my other exercises just as the gym was about to close, which on a Friday night is earlier than usual at 8 in the evening.

Eat right, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d222-m3-d26

Day 222 - Front Day 222 - Back Day 222 - Side
Leave a Reply

