Day 190: Back to physical activity

Day 190

I originally planned to go back to the gym today, but work prevented me from going to the gym at a reasonable time.  Instead, immediately upon arriving home, I did 15 minutes of HIIT running, using 30s work + 30 rest intervals.  Felt pretty good, and it felt better than I though it would, after not having done any HIIT runs for about a month.  I was able to push myself quite hard and was still sweating 15 minutes after I stopped running.

Tomorrow, I’ll be at work earlier than usual for a client visit and some meetings int the morning and early afternoon, so I’ll have to be more flexible with my meals.  If I play my cards right, I should be able to finally drop by the gym in the evening.

Nutrition today was quite good.  Still haven’t calculated my calories though, but 3 out of my 5 meals were meals I prepared myself, and all were within reasonable amounts.

accountability-d190

Leave a Reply

