Day 179: Sore all over

Day 179

I woke up a bit later than usual for a weekday after last night’s late activity.  I also woke up feeling very sore all over my posterior chain, from my traps all the way to the balls of my feet, especially my lower back.  It was hard for me to put on my socks and shoes before I rushed out the door!  This soreness is still there even as I type late this evening.

As I was in a rush in the morning (and no time to prepare the previous night), I relied on protein shakes for two of my meals (#2 and #4), supplemented by nuts.  The rest of my meals were no problem as I was able to find suitable food while I was outside of home..

In the evening, I dropped by the gym to do my core training (postponed from yesterday), where among other things, I revisited the Supine Hip Extension [One Leg]) on swiss ball.  It was still a very difficult exercise, and I fell off again a few times, but I think I’m improving.

I’ll do some foam rolling before I sleep to help the soreness go away faster.

Eat right, train hard (and bear the pain!), and expect success!

accountability-d179-m2-d81

Day 179 - Front Day 179 - Back Day 179 - Side
One thought on “Day 179: Sore all over

  1. Hey Ron, hope your soreness gets better by tomorrow and you feel “flexible” and strong enogh for some more shredding. Keep up the fantastic work of yours. Juli

Leave a Reply

