Day 133: A more relaxed day out

Day 133

After yesterday’s whirlwind day, today I was feeling a bit tired.  I had a more relaxed day this time, going to church in the morning, but not before I did my 20 minutes of steady-state cardio, which I had postponed from yesterday.  I had my two afternoon meals at the mall, including an exception of baked blueberry cheesecake, which unfortunately was a disappointment.

In the three hours in between, I drove out to two different lookouts over the city of Adelaide.  The first one was a bit of a disappointment, as the lookout point seemed to be closed for maintenance, but the second one, another 20 minutes drive away, did give a nice view of the city.

Day 133 - Adelaide Overview

Adelaide CBD from Kensington Road lookout

When I returned to the apartment, I had a quick nap, and did my house chores. I also cooked up some sirloin steak for protein over the next few days.  I’m still learning how to do my steak just right; my attempts have been a bit hit and miss the first few times, but this time, I think I got it right.

Hope your weekends were great, whether you were shredding, or relaxing ready for the week ahead!

accountability-d133-m2-d35

Day 133 - Front Day 133 - Back Day 133 - Side
12 thoughts on “Day 133: A more relaxed day out

  1. Ugghh…There’s nothing worse than a disappointing exception meal. I’ve been there. Hopefully the next one will be doubly delicious!

    p.s. I love reading your blog and adventures!

  2. Great photo from the lookout Ron!

    Photo of your back is looking awesome Ron. You are obviously gaining muscle. especially in your upper back area.

  3. Hi Lilla, yeah, I couldn’t even finish the cake, it was not good at all! I was tempted to get another (different) cake, but thought, nah!

    Glad to know you like reading about my adventures!

  4. Thanks Mike, I’m glad I brought my big-zoom camera with me up the lookout 🙂 Thanks too for the positive feedback on my back. Hope to continue getting jacked!

  5. Hi Ron, the most important part of disappointments is when you find the exact way to go back to the motivation path! And I know that, you’re a master doing that.. so I guess is not a problem… your entire physique looks a lot more athletic (more muscle!!)… and I guess that the meal packing for the trip is something I learned from the master (that means you!!).. !!!!!!

  6. Pingback: Day 139: Sightseeing! « My Transformation

Leave a Reply

