Day 115: Getting into the Lifting Groove

Day 115

I’m getting into the groove now of my StrongLifts 5X5 workout.  For those of you who are not familiar with it yet, every workout I’ll be doing squats, with the goal of increasing the weight by 2.5 kg every workout while maintaining proper form.  After squats, there are two different sets of three exercises which are done on alternate days.  The goal on the squat was met today, and was still able to do them while sticking to proper form over 5 sets of 5 reps, as low as I can go.  That actually felt good! Now I know what I was missing by not going low enough.

I was also able to increase the weight on my barbell overhead overhead press (5X5, by 2.5 kg), my deadlift (1X5, by 10 kg, I’m still having my deadlift catch up, but it’s getting close), and added 4 reps to my chinup total over 3 sets to failure.  On every exercise I stuck as close as possible to with a 1-minute rest period between sets.

Eat clean, train hard, and expect success!

accountability-d115-m2-d17

DAy 115 - Front Day 115 - Back Day 115 - Side
2 thoughts on “Day 115: Getting into the Lifting Groove

  1. Hi Ron, you sound like you can’t wait to get into the heavy challenging weights on each excercise… weightlifting is so fun and so demanding, but anyway.. your doing great and improving a lot your PRs… well… thank you a lot for your post.. I’ve been trying to eat as clean as possible and intensity in my workouts have been increasing as I’m reaching the end of the program.. believe me Ron, when I saw you finish, it was just something I had to do… it was really inspirational…
    Well, keep us updated.. ok?

Leave a Reply

