Day 96: Choosing a Program

Day 96

Hello Shredders!

This is the first day I have when I’m not officially following a program.  That is because I’m in the process of planning my next mission.  I did do about 30 minutes of steady-state cardio in the form of running around the neighbourhood, which also gave me the opportunity to familiarise myself with what is available here.

I am staying in near a suburb of Adelaide called Port Adelaide, which was, unsurprisingly, the old port area (the port facilities have moved further down the river closer to its mouth).  It’s about a 10 to 15 minute jog to the beach, and about 20 to 25 minutes drive into Adelaide itself.  The area where I am may not be as spectacular as where I was in Brisbane (where I was just a 3-minute ferry ride across the river to the city), but it’s perfectly liveable.  I may be able to make use of the beach as it’s only going to get warmer from now on as the Australian summer draws near.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I have been researching which program to use for my next phase, where I plan to focus on re-learning the basics, gaining strength and muscle size, while keeping my bodyfat low.  I have been reading up on Chad Waterbury’s programs, and am deciding whether to follow a cut-and-dried program like 10/10 Transformation, or design my own program based on his Total Body Training program, or the Waterbury Method.  Buying a (real) book online is not an option for me as it would take too long to ship here (and expensive too).  I do have a book which I bought over a year ago called Men’s Health Power Training which would have been good for my objectives, but it’s in Manila!

The weekend is coming up, and it’s nice warm weather forecasted (as opposed to the chilly weather since last weekend), so I hope to see a bit of Adelaide over the next two days.

Eat clean, train hard, and expect success!

P.S.
I just noticed that my accountability spreadsheet had been computing my totals wrong since day 94! I’ve updated the sheets now.

4 thoughts on “Day 96: Choosing a Program

  1. Hi Ron,
    Good luck on your next program. In fact, any program will probably do wonders for you, so do what´s easiest for you. CARLOS would be perfect for you too. Have you thought of him? I put my email into the comment space as is specified, so will be glad to answer any questions you might have about that….also, I have the WARP SPEED….get in touch if I can help you out here.
    Have you been to Dougal´s blog? Go as we need all the help we can get right now. It´s a real battle to be fought.
    Hope all´s well there with you….
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

