Day 91: My Body Knows How I Eat

Day 91

Metabolic Surge: Strength/Recovery Phase, Day 6

It’s an off-day from training today, but I did take some time to check out a gym I was able to find which was closer to my lodgings.  It’s not as large as the city gym, but has a good balance of equipment.  Plus, it’s only 5 minutes away by car.  Only thing was, I wasn’t able to find out how much it would cost me, as there was no “membership consultant” around when I visited, but I left my number for them to call me.  I do hope it’s not too dear; with most of the big chain gyms, it can be expensive unless you get a contract with them for a year or more.  That won’t work for me as I only stay a few months at a time in one place.  As of now, I’m planning to do my workout for the next two days in the city, unless I get a good deal with the gym I visited.

The weather went overcast (but still very warm) in the afternoon.  Since I haven’t done much research yet on where to go in Adelaide, I spent the afternoon at the local shopping mall, checking out some stuff and buying some more supplies that I needed.  There I was able to find and buy a digital kitchen scale on sale.  It was small enough for me to bring around with me on my travels, and precise up to 1g.  This should help me with measuring my food properly to align with my nutritional objectives.

Nutrition was on schedule and clean, except for a planned exception in the afternoon when I had a big slice of my favorite – carrot cake!  However, I don’t think I’m keen on eating too much sugary food now as I felt a bit queasy for a few hours afterward.  My body must be getting used to eating healthier food now.  Has something like this happened to you?  Next time I try to indulge, I’ll do so in smaller quantities.

Keep focused on your goals, eat clean, train hard, and expect success!

One thought on “Day 91: My Body Knows How I Eat

  1. Hi Ron,
    Just checking up to see how it´s going in Adelaide. Need to look at a map and see exactly where you are. That going Mall shopping sure sounded good to me. Hope all goes well there. Take care…
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

