Day 80: Busy Workday

Day 80 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 3, Phase 2, Day 2

Guten Tag, Shredders!

After only just getting 6 hours of sleep last night, I had a very busy day at work.  I had one task after another land on my lap as I had to support my client with the many tasks that come with closing out the books for the previous month, which they were doing for the first time using the system I deployed.  I stayed almost an hour over the time I usually leave work, but that’s okay as I did not have any training scheduled for today.

For those of you who are familiar with Metabolic Surge, Phase 2 Day 2 means no-protein day.  That means that fruit is the order of the day.  I had better luck this time choosing fruit that were mostly at the peak of their ripeness, so I did not feel as acidic as I did last time.  It was fun eating with the variety of fruit I had prepared: pineapples, bananas, apples, oranges, blueberries, papaya (pawpaw), rockmelon, passion fruit, grapes, strawberries, and for a change, kiwi fruit and dates (but only one piece per meal as it is quite calorie-dense).

Eat clean, train hard (but do mind your recovery), and expect success!

P.S.

Latest word I’ve gotten from home is that my dad is almost done with his hospital visit and doesn’t seem to have anything more serious than a big bruise and wound on his head where he got hit.  Thank God.  Thanks to all for your supportive words and prayers.

5 thoughts on “Day 80: Busy Workday

  1. Hi Ron! you are indeed looking quite ripped these days!
    thanks so much for all your encouraging comments. I really do appreciate it! i don’t get around to comment on blogs as much as i used to. seems so much is going on in my household these days. do know that i am following your posts, though.

  2. Thanks Juli, Eric, Suzette, and Adam for your comments. Those really drive me forward!

    Suzette, thanks for checking up on me even through your busy life. I do check your blog as well everyday and look forward to seeing you with a great bod!

    Thanks for visiting again, Adam! According to my calipers (I’m using a Fat Track II caliper, using the three-point formula), I’ve already gone below 8% bodyfat, down from 15%. I’m not quite sure if I believe it though!

Leave a Reply

