Day 75: Conquering the Prone Bridge, One Step at a Time

Day 75 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 3, Phase 1, Day 2

This day was the second day of Fat Loss Circuit Training, this time focusing on the shoulders, triceps, quads, thighs, and hamstrings.  Again I used a skipping rope as my cardio in before and in between sets, and had quite some fun doing it, varying the speed and style.  That doesn’t mean the workout didn’t beat me up though!  Skipping rope between sets of leg exercises was really tough near the end.

I had to drop into the gym a bit earlier tha usual as the gym closes an hour earlier on Friday, but given that I also had Flatten Your Abs training (Level 4 Set B) I had to really do my workout as fast as possible, keeping strictly to the time between sets.  Still, I was just able to do half of the FYA training at the gym, where I just did the exercises using the Swiss Ball, including that infamous Prone Bridge.  I left the remaining exercises for when I got back to the apartment.  For the Prone Bridge, I decided to build up my strength for it (since I failed at it miserably last time), so instead of having the ball touching only my shins and the ground, I braced the ball against a wall just so that I could get a feel for the exercise.  This time, I was able to do 8 quick reps on each side (compared to just one each side before).  As I get stronger with it, I’ll move the ball away from the wall and then hold the end position longer.  Even with the “cheat” today, it still hit my abs pretty well.

I continued with a low-carb nutrition plan today, and had eggs, salmon, chicken, beef steak, steamed fish, almonds,  cheese, olive oil, and lots of veggies including some very nice asparagus and flat beans which I just steamed in the microwave.  For my post-workout drink, I added non-fat milk to my protein shake.  I tried a new brand today, with a chocolate truffle flavor.  Yum, yum, yum.

Focus on your goals, eat clean, train hard, and expect success!

One thought on “Day 75: Conquering the Prone Bridge, One Step at a Time

  1. Hey Ron – I had a look back to your Day 1 photo (as I’m sure you have regularly), and the results you’ve achieved in 75 days is amazing. You’re getting lean as hell, and building muscle! Great work, mate.

Leave a Reply

