Day 64: Back to Shredding

Day 64 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 2, Phase 1, Day 2

It was a very busy day for me.  I woke up, I checked out of my apartment (as I mentioned yesterday, the one I got was a temporary one), bringing the food I bought yesterday for my meals to the office.  After a long day, I went to the grocery to stock up on healthy food.  I then checked into my new apartment (a very nice one right beside the river!), started marinating some chicken breasts, then rushed to the gym!

At the gym, I did Fat Loss Circuit Training for shoulders, triceps, and lower body (glutes, hamstrings, and quads).  Again, I used a skipping rope as my cardio in between the sets.  This one was just as tough as the previous one.  I did manage to increase the resistance on all my exercises, so by the time I finished, I was very happy!

Once I returned to the apartment, I grilled the chicken breasts while at the same time steamed some fish and vegetables for dinner.  I was then finally able to unpack the stuff out of my bags.

I need my sleep!  If I recover well enough, I’ll go straight to Lactic Acid Training in the evening tomorrow instead of taking a rest day since I already had one yesterday.  But instead of splitting the HIIT and LAT, I might do both in one session.  I really have some catching up to do!

Be focused on your goals!

2 thoughts on “Day 64: Back to Shredding

Leave a Reply

