Day 62: Flying Out

Day 62 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 2, Phase 1, Day 1

It was a very busy day for me.  In the morning after meal #2 I went with my Mom to the gym to get my Fat Loss Circuit Training done.  It was a good workout; the gym was fairly empty so I was able to do my skipping and weights done without any problem.  I especially liked doing the deadlift + barbell bench press combo circuit; I was able to significantly increase the weights on both exercises compared to the last time I did this circuit, and it brought me a good sweat!  Perfect to get me sleeping well on the flight.

After training, I rushed home to have lunch and start packing.  As always happens when packing, I remembered lots of little things that I needed to get done, so by the time I finished packing, it was less than 3 hours until my flight’s departure.  My dad and I took a taxi to the airport, and got stuck in heavy traffic near our place.  Good thing that the cab driver was quite creative in weaving throught the traffic on the chaotic streets.  I arrived at the airport and was able to check in with a bit of time to spare!

While checking in, the lady at the checkin counter asked me how I could be diabetic at such a young age (as I had booked a diabetic meal) and still be looking healthy.  I told her, no, I wasn’t, but I was just doing it in order to lose my excess fat.  After hearing that, she asked me how I was doing and I told her that I have already gone from a 32-inch  jeans to 29-inch ones in a little over two months.  That got us into a short conversation (the counter wasn’t busy by then as most people had already checked in) where she asked me for tips, since she was trying to slim down herself.  So I told her that the best way was to eat smaller meals more often.  I might well see her again when I check in again out of Manila in four months; will she have taken my advice?

The diabetic meals turned out okay.  Grilled chicken breast and steamed veggies for dinner, then steamed fish and veggies for breakfast.  I used the cheeses and olive oil for fats.  However, I did have a little over half of the cake for dessert during the dinner service, so I have to dock myself half a point for that.

I’m updating this blog from a kiosk in Melbourne during my stopover, so I don’t have access to my files.  I’ll be completing my accountability sheet below when I arrive in Brisbane and get internet connectivity.

Focus on your goals, eat clean, train hard, and expect success!

* I’ve updated my accountability sheet below while writing my Day 63 post:

One thought on “Day 62: Flying Out

  1. Pingback: Day 146: Back in Manila « My Transformation

Leave a Reply

