Day 47: Transition Day 1

Day 47 of 84

Transitional Day 1 – Brisbane to Sydney

It took me much longer than I thought it would to finish packing my stuff for my trip home, so before I slept last night, I revised my plans for today to include 5 meals instead of 6 (allowing me to get at least 6 hours of sleep).  I wasn’t able to find time to do HIIT in the morning anymore.  However, I was still able to squeeze in my core training and take my pics just before I took a shower, just before I rushed out to catch my pre-booked taxi to the airport!  Whew!

My first two meals were exactly what I would have eaten on a normal day at home (I actually took meal #2 with me and ate it at the airport).  I just took a bite of the standard-issue walnut cake and chugged just water during the flight, then the two meals I had since landing have been well-balanced.  For dinner we went to a local restaurant.  As I am practicing carb-tapering before I go back to Metabolic Surge, I had steamed fish with vegetables.  However, I did have chocolate cake for dessert, so not perfect.

So all in all, not too bad for today.  Tomorrow morning, I will have that HIIT session by hook or by crook!

2 thoughts on “Day 47: Transition Day 1

  1. Hi Ron, think about that chocolate cake when you do your next HIIT and you will think twice about it next time some waiter asks you for dessert 😉

Leave a Reply

