Day 39: A Different Kind of Workout

Day 39 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Strength and Recovery Phase, Day 3

After two days of rest from training, I was back to the gym tonight to do Strength Training for the lower body.  None of the 10-second or 20-second rest intervals between set or mini-sets today.  It was all about increasing the load through several inverted-pyramid sets, with sufficient rest in between (2 minutes).  It was very refreshing and rewarding to be able to move some heavy weights again!  I was feeling up for a challenge and on every set I was able to increase the weights, with a slightly bigger increase on the final set of each exercise (squats, stiff-legged deadlifts, and standing calf raises).  I aim to do the same when I do upper body tomorrow.

As you can see from my pictures below, my closet is empty, as I have just moved back in to my previous apartment after two days elsewhere.  So lots of unpacking again and getting things the same way as before.

Okay, Shredders, time for me to get my sleep.

Train hard and expect success!

Leave a Reply

