Day 38: Expecting Success

Day 38 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Strength and Recovery Phase, Day 2

I had a second rest day from training today, while continuing with a balanced diet.  I was able to do six smaller meals today instead of the five I had yesterday.  I’m anxious to see how my body reacts to several days of this, with no cardio and reduced weight training.  I’ll know by the weekend if I am doing things right nutrition-wise, when I do my scheduled weigh-in and body composition check.

I am encouraged by all the positive feedback I’m receiving from my fellow Shredders.  However, I am encouraged even more by the renewed commitment of a lot of the more “senior” shredders like Mike, Suzette, and Adam.  When I start my second cycle of Metabolic Surge, I’ve got a lot of people to emulate.  One common thing about these three: they all know that they’ll succeed.  That will be the same mindset that I’ll have when I go back to hard shredding.

Things are starting to get tight at work, as there are some deadlines looming.  At the same time, there seems to be a bug going around the office, as my primary partner in my project has been down with the flu for the past two days.  I myself have had a bit of a cold, but nothing flu-like at the moment.  I’m hoping that my improved stamina will help me fight this off.  The enforced rest should do me good here.

Tomorrow I’m moving back to my previous apartment.  It will not be as difficult to do this time (as I have not unpacked most of my stuff, just pulled out what I need).  Tomorrow I also go back to strength training!

As Tom Venuto reminds us, train hard and expect success!

4 thoughts on “Day 38: Expecting Success

  1. Ron my apologies for having not stopped by as often. I do read up on your posts via google reader, but we know when we have people leave comments it just makes it more real…like someone is really out there! you are looking good, by the way. Being a “senior” shredder I feel a little bit of positive pressure to keep up the intensity with my goals. and this is a good thing. Without that positive pressure of knowing you are here watching my every move then I just probably wouldn’t push on like I do. How easy would it be to just quit…but I just can’t do that!! The unstoppable fat loss audio interview program I am using is just amazing. everyone should really look into it.
    YOu are Unstoppable!! believe it!

  2. Ron, you are on fire mate! Your belief in your ability is the biggest hurdle you will face. Having external encouragement is one thing, but having the internal desire to move on is another. Only YOU can make your dreams and goals a reality. We’ll be here to encourage, but at the end of the day it’s all about you!

    Keep shredding mate!

  3. Hi Ron,
    Thanx for all your comments on my blog. Somehow I have your address down wrong on my site, so now will correct that. Hope you don´t have that flu and are feeling great by now. Your plan sounds so good and wish you much luck and success.
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

