Day 37: Rest and Recovery

Day 37 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Strength and Recovery Phase, Day 1

Hello everybody.  Today is the first day of my Strength and Recovery Phase on the Metabolic Surge Program.  The only training I had planned for today was for my core, following Flatten Your Abs Level 2.  Otherwise, I’m supposed not be doing any hard training today and tomorrow in order for my body to recover from the exertions of the past 36 days and build up strength for the next Metabolic Surge cycle.  After going at this hard for the past weeks, it’s an unusual feeling for me to be stepping back a bit, but I know that this will allow me to go back even stronger.

The timing for this is perfect, since as I mentioned yesterday, I was forced to move today to another apartment (far away from the gym), and then I’ll be moving back again in two days.  It was a long night for me last night packing my stuff, so I got a little less than 6 hours of sleep, definitely not enough after a heavy training day.  I’ll have tonight and the next to catch up.

This new phase also posed a different challenge for me, as I had to adjust my nutrition plan to be more balanced, instead of the low-carb/all-protein/no-protein/low-fat plans I had been following.  Today was a bit transitional, but for tomorrow I’ve already got my 6 meals planned out properly.  I’ll watch my body’s reaction closely to make sure that I don’t gain any weight from fat during this phase.

Keep focused on your goals!

4 thoughts on “Day 37: Rest and Recovery

Leave a Reply

