Day 31: Fruit Day #3

Day 31 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 3, Phase 2, Day 2

Today was a welcome rest day from any form of training, as it coincided with a no-protein day in the Metabolic Surge program.  It was good to have this in the middle of the week so that I could recharge and get the opportunity to kick this virus that has been giving me quite some grief over the past 6 days.  Now I feel that the worst is over and I’m feeling the symptoms less and less.

No protein day also means all-fruit day, so I got to enjoy many different kinds of fruit.  It’s cool to be able to eat fruit which are hard to obtain (or very expensive) in a tropical country, like blueberries, cherries and strawberries.  That said, I do miss some of the tropical fruit we have in the Philippines like mangoes, starapples, jackfruit, rambutan, and lanzones (the last two are in season when I get back).  I do have those to look forward to since I’ll still be doing Surge when I get back to Manila in a few weeks.  That means a tropical-fruit day is coming, mmm.

Hope your day was a productive one.  Till tomorrow, keep chasing your dreams!

Leave a Reply

