Day 26: Overcoming Self-Doubt

Day 26 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 3, Phase 1, Day 2

I felt somewhat better today compared to yesterday.  I think my body is already starting to win against whatever virus that attacked me.  I just continued drinking lots of water, and did not feel the need to take fever medicine too often within the day.  Thus I was able to continue with my training in the evening.

Today’s Fat Loss Circuit training covered shoulders, triceps, and legs.  Everything was stepped up a notch by adding two more sets per bodypart compared to the last round.  To tell you the truth, at first I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t be able to take the additional volume (both today and yesterday), but now looking back, I wonder why I ever doubted myself!  Sure, it was more demanding (also considering that I was not at 100%), but I just stuck to it and in the end I congratulated myself on overcoming my doubts and completing the circuits.

Nutrition today followed a low-carb plan.  I did have a mini-emergency on Meal #5 because I was not able to knock off work earlier than expected, but again, the low-carb protein bar (and some almonds) saved the day for me while I was driving home.

I’ll be sleeping a bit more than usual tonight.  There is no planned training for tomorrow, so that gives me the opportunity to let my body heal itself.

Till tomorrow, eat clean, shred hard, think big!

Leave a Reply

