Day 22: Tricky Situation

Day 22 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 2, Phase 3, Day 3

Good day, Shredders.

Last week I was told by my client here in Brisbane that one of their associates from Adelaide was coming over here to meet up with me and get prepared for my project there, which is planned to begin in a few months.  The plan was for him to stay with me in my apartment from Tuesday evening until Friday evening.  This morning, however, I received a surprise when I was told that the guy from Adelaide was coming this evening, a day ahead of schedule.

I rushed home after work and did my HIIT run ahead of schedule (Near-Maximal intervals, 25s:5s run:walk ratio) for a total of 25 minutes.  I got back just in time for my 5th meal.  When my guest arrived, I accompanied him to a restaurant for dinner and conversation.  He had beer with his meal, but I stuck with diet soda and didn’t eat anything.  I just told him honestly that I was on a physique transformation mission and I needed to eat according to plan if I am to succeed.  I was glad that he understood, as he was one who takes care of himself physically as well.  When we got back to the apartment, I took my 6th meal, a bit later than originally planned.

So, all in all, I was still able to put it my workout and meals, so I am happy.  For my accountability sheet today, I am docking myself half a point for each of the tasks I had planned to do which were done, but not at the planned times due to unforeseen events.

Early day for me tomorrow, I have both HIIT in the morning and a weight training in the evening, so I need to get my recovery sleep!  Shred on!

One thought on “Day 22: Tricky Situation

Leave a Reply

