Day 14: Taking Care of the Mental Aspect

Day 14 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 2, Phase 1, Day 2

Good day Shredders!  Hope your weekends went great!

This morning I went to the gym and did Fat Loss Circuit Training with Jump Sets again, but this time, I hit shoulders + thighs, and then triceps + quads + hamstrings.  Like yesterday, I used a skipping rope between sets.  This time, however, it was only in the last few sets that I started getting caught on the rope, an improvement for me.  Unfortunately, I also found that the rope has a built-in wakeup call when my skipping form dips – getting struck by the rope on the legs and other parts of the body started driving me mad after a few hits!  I also need to be stricter with the transitions between the cardio and weights, as sometimes, I took a few extra seconds to catch my breath before starting the next lift.

Right after my MS session, I started following David Grisaffi’s Firm and Flatten Your Abs program.  As per the author’s recommendation, I will be following the Level 1 exercises for at least the next two weeks.

After not having time nor drive since receiving Adam‘s package last week about his success mentors, I finally found some quiet time this early evening to go through the process of “Rebooting My Brain”.  It was quite an illuminating exercise.  I believe doing it will allow me to focus on the actions that will bring me closer to my goals, including of course, my physique transformation goals.  Many thanks to Adam for sharing this valuable resource.

Here are my pics for today:

Front

Front

Back

Side

Side

I’m starting to feel and notice some differences in my physique, so I’m getting more psyched up to Shred on.

Till tomorrow, eat clean, shred hard, think BIG!

3 thoughts on “Day 14: Taking Care of the Mental Aspect

  1. You’re reminding me to do that rebooting the brain exercise. It was really cool when I did it last, but I think it’s time to do it again. When I started my blog I was in the Philippines visiting my Mom. I was in Dumaguete (an island away from Cebu).

    You’re hitting it hard already. Glad you joined the shreddersphere. Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂

  2. Hey Ron – am interested in hearing how the abs workout works for you; I’m interested in it, but I buy too many ebooks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

