Day 12: Rest and Reward Meal

Day 12 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 1, Phase 3, Day 5

After possibly the two hardest training weeks of my life, today was a planned rest day for me.  I still had to follow a low-fat meal plan during the day though, until the last meal.  I took the opportunity of Friday night to go into town and indulge in a big bowl of warm chicken curry over jasmine rice.  Very comforting on a cold winter day!  It’s been almost two weeks without rice for me, so it’s a nice feeling being able to eat what is staple fare for Asians like me.  I couldn’t finish the whole bowl, though; serving sizes here in Australia are made for big people!  For dessert, I had a few pieces of Ferrero Rocher, my favorite chocolate.

Now I need some more rest before Shredding again tomorrow!

Here are my pics for today:

Front

Front

Back

Side

Side

Till tomorrow, as Adam would say, eat clean, shred hard, think BIG!

3 thoughts on “Day 12: Rest and Reward Meal

  1. Sounds like although Metabolic Surge is challenging – it is agreeing with you. You sound motivated and I bet you are making great progress. Keep at it.

  2. Hi Ron,
    Hey, thanx for coming by my blog. So glad to see that you-re doing well and especially can enjoy the rice (when you get it). I too love Ferrero Rocher chocolate…it´s really big here in Spain. Take care….have a good weekend.
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

