Day 10: Aching But Still Training!

Day 10 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 1, Phase 3, Day 3

Oh, practically my whole body aches from the Muscle Rounds I did for the previous two days!  I do know that this is a sign that I was able to hit the muscles hard.  I haven’t felt this in a while, because I usually wasn’t really pushing myself in my sessions before MS, just going through the motions.  That’s the result of not having any clear goals.

Because of those aches, I was a bit concerned about tonight’s training, which was Sub-Maximal High-Intensity Intervals.  My target was to reach 15 minutes of 20-second work, 5-second rest segments.  Instead of going to the gym for this, I decided to run outside in the fresh night air.  I was able to do 25 minutes!  But now, looking back, I feel I could have pushed just a little bit harder and did fewer minutes instead.

No problems following my plans today!

Here are my pics for today:

Front

Front

Back

Back

Side

Side

5 thoughts on “Day 10: Aching But Still Training!

  1. Good stuff, Ron! 🙂

    I bought Metabolic Surge today, and plan to start it in a week or so (I need to read it thoroughly, and also purchase supplements).

    Keep at it!

Leave a Reply

