Day 7: Fruity Day

Day 7 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 1, Phase 2, Day 2

Today was a planned day of rest from training.  However, it was also a planned no-protein day.  This was to prepare the body for an increase in protein absorption in the coming week.

At first, I thought to myself, how hard can it be?  I love fruit, and I haven’t had any during the previous low-carb week.  So the night before I bought some bananas, apples, strawberries, papaya, and pineapple, and then prepared the papaya and pineapple ready to eat.  I soon found out, however, that it’s tough to feel really satiated while eating just fruit!  I was getting hungry every two hours, and had to bring some fruit wherever I went.  When I went to do my food shopping in the afternoon, I had to buy additional fruit as my supplies were running low!  Whew, this was the toughest day diet-wise so far; next time, I’ll be better prepared!

I also used this day to create my accountability log.  This is my first go at it, so it might be revised after a week of use.

Here are my progress pics for today:

Front

Front

Back

Side

Side

Till tomorrow, fellow Shredders!

2 thoughts on “Day 7: Fruity Day

Leave a Reply

