Day 5: Feeling The Burn

Day 5 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 1, Phase 1, Day 5

This Lactic Acid Training thing really hurts!  My calves are quite sore from yesterday, and I also feel some soreness in my back, chest, and biceps, which I trained yesterday.

On the plan today were shoulders, triceps, quads, and hamstrings.  Since I had done a Lactic Acid Training session yesterday, I had a better idea what to expect, and this time I think I picked my starting weights a bit better.  Still didn’t keep help with the burn though!  As I went through my reps, and felt like each was the last one I could muster, I kept thinking, would Adam have stopped now?  That always got me going a few more reps.  More and more I understand the power of positive pressure from knowing that there are people out there keeping track of my progress and wanting me to succeed.

Today was the last day of the first cycle of low-carb days.  After keeping three days worth of food logs, I’ve gotten pretty close to my target this time.  However, tomorrow is a different phase altogether, so I’ll keep on maintaining my food logs until I go through one cycle of all the diet phases.

As I have been learning more and more through Tom Venuto’s book and Adam’s RTP blog, I commit to create my daily accountability spreadsheet this weekend.  That should keep me motivated and focused throughout my mission.  Fellow Shredders, you’re entitled to give me a (virtual) knock on the head if I don’t have one posted by Monday!

Here are my pics for tonight:

Front

Front

Back

Back

Side

Side

Until tomorrow, shred on!

4 thoughts on “Day 5: Feeling The Burn

  1. Mate, you are doing really great! I have an accountability stick that comes out every now and again for that extra bit of encouragement! So get to work on that spreadsheet. The Shredder Enforcer has spoken!!!

  2. Hey Mike, I sure don’t want to mess with The Shredder Enforcer, especially when he’s back on track!

    Glad you like my new blog theme. I changed it a few days ago to make it easier to read, for me (I have bad eyesight), and for everybody.

Leave a Reply

