Day 3: Rest and Research (plus a diet surprise)

Day 3 of 84

Metabolic Surge: Round 1, Phase 1, Day 3

Today is a planned rest day on my program.  I used this day to stock up my fridge with healthy foods I will be eating over the next few days.  I also used this day to continue reading Burn The Fat, Feed The Muscle.

While reading it, I’ve learned that even though I have been eating 6 low-carb meals a day since Day 1 (and even before that), I have been taking too few calories for my age, height, and weight!  I was putting my metabolism at risk of slowing down!  I was just estimating portions before, and was wondering why I was feeling hungry too quickly.  Yesterday, Michael clued me in by telling me that I should be raising my intake of fats to increase my energy total.  So today, when I went to the supermarket, I wrote down everything I bought and their portion sizes.  I will be checking out their nutritional values to align my intake with the recommended amounts.  If I am to succeed in this task, I have to attend to the small details.

Here are my progress pics tonight:

Front

Front

Back

Back

Side

Side

I have to sleep early today for me to be at my best tomorrow.  Gute Nacht!

2 thoughts on “Day 3: Rest and Research (plus a diet surprise)

  1. Thanks for the reminder Mike. I’m planning to still stick to lean meats and fish, and increase my fat intake via measurable items like fish oil capsules and olive oil.

Leave a Reply

